2018 Senior Competitions

The Hopeman Seniors section is open to all golfers aged 55 or over.
Competitions are held every Wednesday and those wishing to play should arrive by 8:30am
In addition a series of friendlies are played home and away against other clubs. Please check the fixture list for further information
Seniors also qualify to play in the Moray and Nairn Seniors monthly competitions. Sign up sheets will be posted on the notice board.

 

Wednesday 4 Apr Medal Eclectic Round 1   (08.00-09.30)
Monday 9 Apr Home Match The Nairn (10.30)
Wednesday 11 Apr 3 Ball Better Ball Stableford   (08.00-09.30)
Sunday 15 Apr Open Texas Scramble
Wednesday 18 Apr Stableford Eclectic Round 1   (08.00-09.30)
Monday 23 Apr Home Match Boat of Garten (10.30)
Wednesday 25 Apr Extra qualifying Stableford    (08.00-09.30)
Wednesday 2 May Medal Eclectic Round 2   (08.00-09.30)
Saturday 5 May 3 Day Open
Sunday 6 May 3 Day Open
Monday 7 May 3 Day Open
Monday 7 May Away Match Elgin(12.00)
Wednesday 9 May Texas Scramble   (08.00-09.30)
Wednesday 16 May Stableford Eclectic Round 2 (08.00–9.30)
Monday 21 May Home Match Alford (10.30)
Wednesday 23 May AM/AM   (08.00-09.30)
Saturday 26 May The MacArthur Trophy  (Men’s Open)
Wednesday 30 May Extra qualifying Medal (08.00-09.30)
Wednesday 6 Jun Medal Eclectic Round 3   (08.00-09.30)
Wednesday 13 Jun McPherson Cup Stableford   (qualifying) (08.00-09.30)
Wednesday 20 Jun Stableford Eclectic Round 3  (08.00-09.30)
Friday 22 Jun Midnight Golf!!!!!
Monday 25 Jun Home Match Elgin (10.30)
Wednesday 27 Jun 3 Clubs and a Putter – Stableford       (08.00-09.30)
Wednesday 4 Jul Medal Eclectic Round 4   (08.00-09.30)
Monday 9 Jul 3 day strokeplay round 1 (08.00-09.30)
Wednesday 11 Jul 3 day strokeplay round 2 (08.00-09.30) + Extra Stableford
Friday 13 Jul 3 day strokeplay round 2 (08.00-09.30)
Sunday 15 Jul Texas Scramble
Monday 16 Jul Away Match Torveen (11.00)
Wednesday 18 Jul Stableford Eclectic Round 4   (08.00-09.30)
Wednesday 25 Jul Extra qualifying Medal (08.00-09.30)
Sunday 29 July Taylor Trophy AM/AM (4 Ball Teams)
Monday 30 July Home Match Torveen (10.30) TBC
Wednesday 1 Aug Medal Eclectic Round 5   (08.00-09.30)
Monday 6 Aug Prieshach Cup Senior Open
Wednesday 8 Aug Extra qualifying Stableford    (08.00-09.30)
Wednesday 15 Aug Stableford Eclectic Round 5 (08.00-09.30)
Wednesday 22 Aug Ladies/Seniors Texas Scramble
Sunday 26 Aug Texas Scramble
Tuesday 28 Aug Away Match Royal Dornoch (1.00pm)
Wednesday 29 Aug Texas Scramble   (08.00-09.30)
Sunday 2 Sep Morscott Utilities Mens Open
Wednesday 5 Sep Medal Eclectic Round 6  (08.00-09.30)
Monday 10 Sep Away Match Alford (10.30)
Wednesday 12 Sep Texas Scramble    (08.00-09.30
Monday 17 Sep Home Match Grantown on Spey (10.30)
Wednesday 19 Sep Stableford Eclectic Round 6   (08.00-09.30)
Wednesday 26 Sep Extra qualifying Medal (08.00-09.30)
Sunday 7 Oct Laich Trophy Open AM/AM
Monday 8 Oct Away Match Boat of Garten (12.00)

Hopemen Open Competitions

Booking Information

Telephone: 01343 830578

Other Open Competitions in Scotland

Follow the Link to view other open competitions

In the Highlands

In North East Scotland

The Open Twitter Feed